Logo Top Banner
slogan Alaska Timeline Alaska Kids About
Peer Work
Family & Community
History & Culture
Digital Archives
Narrative & Healing
Reading & Writing
Reading Out Loud

Love of Reading

Inspiring Readers

Featured Writers

Creative Contests

Postcard Contest

Creative Writing Contest

Pencils Full of Stars

Letters About Literature

Poetry Out Loud

Pass The Word

Libraries & Booksellers
Teaching & Learning
Contact Us

  Search Litsite Alaska
Find us on Facebook


Home  >  Reading and Writing  >  Creative Contests  >  Poetry Out Loud
2003 Poetry Out Loud Results

Bradley Treuer Rebecca Grabman

Rebecca Grabman

Receiving the Jessie Withrow Award


Individual Winners

    Jessie Withrow Memorial Award (Given annually to the best individual poet of the evening. Poets who receive this award have their poems published in the next year's issue of Understory.) Bradley Treuer, Steller Secondary School, "Editors."
  • 2nd Place Rebecca Grabman, Steller Secondary School

The Steller School team

Team Winners

  • 1st Place "Glass Bagel" (Sarah Hanlon, Bradley Treuer, Corey Rennell), Steller High School
  • 2nd Place "Untouchable Air" (Destiny Brown, Olivia Jarratt, and Rebecca Barkman), Steller High School

Recent Winning Teams

2003 Steller Secondary School
2002 Steller Secondary School
2001 East High School
2000 Steller Secondary School
1999 Service High School
1998 Steller Secondary School
1997 Steller Secondary School

  Contact Us       LitSite Alaska, Copyright © 2000 - 2021. All rights reserved. UAA / University of Alaska Anchorage.
University of Alaska Anchorage